Noodle Types

拉面 | 乌冬面 | 荞麦面

拉面

拉面已经发展了100多年(官方记录显示,在1910年在东京开设了一个拉面店“RAIRAIKEN”,以轻盈的酱油味道提供薄面包汤的碗)。 从中国传来的面条也变成了新的东西,并与日本的面条文化相结合。
拉面文化在日本迅速蔓延,全国各地都出现了当地特有的拉面面条。 例如,在博多地区(日本南部的九州岛),最着名的拉面菜之一是Hakata Tonkotsu Ramen(一种带有薄而硬的面条的乳化和丰富的猪骨汤。)在札幌(最大的城市) 北海道是日本最北部的岛屿,札幌拉面以味噌味浓郁的黄色面条为特色,通常以玉米和一块黄油为特色。 汤的丰富度,咸味,风味和其他特征以及面条的大小和质地因地区而异。 因为即使在同一地区内也存在变化(例如,从一个商店到另一个商店),在谈论特定类型的拉面时需要考虑很多细节。 因此,当您告诉我们您想要制作什么类型的拉面时,请尽可能多地向我们提供详细信息。

什么是拉面?

拉面通常由面粉,水,KANSUI(通常是碳酸钾和碳酸钠的组合)和其他一些成分制成。拉面(原料面条公平竞赛法规定义)是与KANSUI面团相比制作的面条。因此,没有KANSUI的面条不能被称为“拉面”

用于拉面的面粉主要是具有高蛋白质含量的小麦粉(通常在10-13%之间)。 拉面有许多不同的成分,有各种形状,大小,质地,颜色和口味。
 

在面团捏合期间,通过添加到面粉混合物中的水量,拉面可大致分为三种类型。 较软的面条含有的水/液体越多。 低水比面条(面粉重量的25-31%)往往质地坚硬,尺寸薄。 中等水比面条(32%-39%)往往相对较软,中等大小。 高水比面条(超过40%)往往是柔软和耐嚼,类似于乌冬面。 质地较软的面条往往更大更厚,反之亦然。

 

改变几个百分比的水比可以使质地产生很大的差异。 可以有无限数量的变化。

 

人们的拉面偏好因日本地区而异。 通过服务日本各地的拉面店,大和已经积累了各种拉面食谱,以满足各种口味。 在拉面课程中,您将学习如何使用Yamato Ramen面条制作机器制作美味的拉面。 当您完成课程后,您将能够创建完美的原创拉面菜肴,您可以放心地为您的客户服务。
 

许多受欢迎的拉面店都有自己的制作秘诀,他们从不想透露这些秘密。 虽然面条质量越来越受到拉面粉丝的关注,但汤的味道对于拉面菜仍然非常重要。 为了让您的拉面店成功,您需要在面条和汤之间取得完美的平衡。 Yamato为拉面汤制作提供实践培训。 只需参加课程,您就可以学习各种汤的食谱,并获得专业拉面汤制作所需的技能。
 

拉面最典型的馅料是红烧或烧烤猪肉,称为烤猪。 在拉面课程中,您将学习如何从头开始烹饪烤猪。 您还将了解其他配料,如Menma(薄腌制竹笋)和煮熟的鸡蛋。
 

培训时间表和费用

乌冬面

乌冬面面条是由小麦粉,水,盐和有时是一小部分醋制成的。 在各种组合中使用其他成分的不同类型的乌冬面面条纹理通常是软的和CHEWY,并且尺寸比其他类型的面条(如拉面或荞麦面)更大。
乌冬面在日本有着悠久的历史。 当人们开始吃乌冬面时有很多理论,但我们可以肯定的一件事是它在日本已经存在了数百年。 多年来它逐渐发展,日本不同地区出现了许多乌冬面。 其中一些区域乌冬面在全国范围内流行,其中一些甚至在全球范围内流行。 最着名和最受欢迎的乌冬面叫做“赞岐乌冬面”。 “赞岐”是香川县的一个古老的名字,这些面条变得流行。 通常,赞岐乌冬面的尺寸往往较厚,质地非常耐嚼。 颜色为白色,长度趋于长。 一些以这种乌冬面为特色的大型连锁餐厅已经开设了海外日益受欢迎的地点。 由于其独特的质地,生产优质的乌冬面需要一种称为老化/休息的过程,以优化面团的状况。

乌冬面菜 - 从基本到流行

除了区域性的土豆之外,还有一些一般的品种,其中最基本的东西如下:

Kake 乌冬面
乌冬面配上热汤,通常由鱼成分(干沙丁鱼,海带)和kaeshi制成,通常是经过调味和陈化的酱油。

 

Zaru 乌冬面
乌冬面配冷蘸特制蘸酱。 由于这种乌冬面通常用冰冷却,质地变硬,这要求面条比其他类型更长。

 

Kama-age 乌冬面
乌冬面配上特制的蘸酱。 虽然典型的乌冬面在煮熟后会从表面上擦掉淀粉,但是这种类型是在没有洗涤的情况下供应的,因为面条是在他们煮熟的水中供应的。这也使得kama-age乌冬面是最快的烹饪乌冬面类型。
 

Bukkake 乌冬面
这种乌冬面是冷或热的,配有独立的特制酱汁。 顾客将酱汁倒在面条上,然后在吃之前搅拌。 这是相对较新的,因其简单而受欢迎。
 

在乌冬面培训课程中,您将学习如何制作好的乌冬面,首先要了解成分:小麦,水和盐。 乌冬面制作过程中的每一步都是通过实践练习来教授的。 您还将学习Yamato乌冬面制作机的正确用法。 该课程的目的是为您提供足够的技能,让您有信心为您的客户提供乌冬面。

 

课程重点是为乌冬面制作健康和无添加剂的汤和酱汁。 在获得有关成分的基本知识以及如何使用它们之后,您将学习大和的原始乌冬面汤和酱料配方。
 

培训时间表和费用

荞麦面

荞麦面面条在日本已经有很长一段时间了。 荞麦面在江户时代社会中吸引了广泛的人气。
在江户时代人们享用的菜肴包括烤鳗鱼,寿司和天妇罗,但他们没有比较荞麦面,并且没有一个在全年广泛和经常吃。荞麦面不仅受欢迎 很明显,荞麦面已经变得无处不在,并为人们的生活增添了一种有趣的元素。’ lives.

Sobakiri是用荞麦面粉和水混合制成的,简称为荞麦面。1580年,德川家康被迫搬到关东地区并占有江户城堡。

除了在种植促进下种植荞麦作物的增加外,还有各种因素,如生产力的大幅增长 水轮磨的发展和荞麦面揉技术的改进为荞麦面消费奠定了基础。

荞麦面菜

I除了区域性的SOBA菜肴之外,还可以根据荞麦种子的一部分进行切割。

白荞麦面
荞麦面是使用由种子中心部分制成的精制面粉生产的。

有趣的是看到不同风格的工艺用于制作不同品种的 荞麦面除了切碎的荞麦面外,还有许多方法可以在日本享用荞麦的味道,包括荞麦(荞麦饺子)和oyaki(油炸面包)。
 

在大和面条学校荞麦面课程中,您将学习如何手动和使用机器制作荞麦面。手工制作的荞麦面可能具有更好的口感和质地,但它们比机器制造的荞麦面花费更多,制作时间更长。 两种体验将有助于您了解它们之间的区别,因此您可以决定哪一种最适合您的商店。
 

您还将学习如何为荞麦面制作美味的汤和酱汁。您将开始准备鲣鱼和海藻等原料。使用大和的方法,您可以制作无添加剂和美味的传统荞麦面汤和酱汁 您将有信心为您的客户服务。

培训时间表和费用

Noodle Types

RAMEN | UDON | SOBA

Ramen Noodles

RAMEN NOODLES HAVE EVOLVED OVER 100 YEARS (OFFICIAL RECORDS SHOW A RAMEN SHOP CALLED “RAIRAIKEN” OPENED IN TOKYO IN 1910 OFFERING BOWLS OF THIN-NOODLE SOUP WITH A LIGHT SOY-SAUCE FLAVOR). NOODLE DISHES THAT WERE BROUGHT OVER FROM CHINA ALSO EVOLVED INTO SOMETHING NEW, AND WERE COMBINED WITH THE JAPANESE NOODLE CULTURE.
Ramen culture quickly spread throughout Japan, and Ramen noodle dishes unique to local regions emerged all over the country. For example, in Hakata region (Kyushu Island, which is in southern Japan), one of the most famous Ramen dishes is Hakata Tonkotsu Ramen (an emulsified and rich pork bone soup with thin and hard noodles.) In Sapporo (the largest city on Hokkaido, the most Northern Island in Japan), Sapporo Ramen is distinguished by curly relatively thick, yellow noodles in miso-flavored soup, typically featuring corn and a piece of butter. Richness, saltiness, flavor and other characteristics of soup as well as size and texture of noodles vary dramatically from region to region. Because there are variations even within the same region (for example, from shop to shop), a lot of details need to be taken into account when talking about a particular type of Ramen. So when you tell us what type(s) of Ramen you want to make, please give us as many details as you can.

What are Ramen Noodles?

RAMEN NOODLES ARE USUALLY MADE FROM FLOUR, WATER, KANSUI (WHICH IS TYPICALLY A COMBINATION OF POTASSIUM CARBONATE AND SODIUM CARBONATE), AND SOME OTHER INGREDIENTS. RAMEN (AS DEFINED IN FAIR COMPETITION CODE FOR RAW NOODLES) IS NOODLES THAT ARE MADE FROM DOUGH WITH KANSUI. SO, NOODLES WITHOUT KANSUI CANNOT BE CALLED “RAMEN”.

The flour used for Ramen noodle is predominantly wheat flour with high protein content (usually between 10-13%). There are many variations of Ramen noodles made from different ingredients, having various shapes, sizes, textures, colors and flavors.

 

Ramen noodles can largely be categorized into three types by amount of water added to the flour mix during dough kneading. The more water/liquid is contained the softer noodles are. Low water ratio noodles (25-31% to the weight of flour) tend to be hard in texture and thin in size. Medium water ratio noodles (32% – 39%) tend to be relatively soft and medium in size. High water ratio noodles (over 40%) tend to be soft and chewy, similar to Udon noodles. Noodles softer in texture tend to be bigger and thicker in size, and vice versa.

 

Modifying a few percentages of water ratio can make a big difference in texture. There can be unlimited number of variations.

 

People’s Ramen preferences vary by region in Japan. By serving Ramen shops all over Japan, Yamato has accumulated different kinds of Ramen recipes to appeal to every taste. In the Ramen course, you will learn how to make good Ramen noodles by using Yamato Ramen noodle-making machines. When you complete the course, you will be able to create perfect original Ramen dishes which you would be able to serve to your customers with confidence.

 

Many popular Ramen shops have their own soup-making secrets that they never want to disclose. While noodle quality is getting more attention among Ramen fans, the flavor of soup is still extremely important for Ramen dishes. To make your Ramen shop successful, you need a perfect balance between noodles and soup. Yamato offers hands-on training for Ramen soup making. Just by attending the course, you will be able to learn recipes for various kinds of soups, and acquire the skills necessary for professional Ramen soup making.

 

The most typical topping for Ramen is braised or barbecued pork, known as Char-siu. In the Ramen course, you will learn how to cook Char-siu from scratch. You will also learn about other toppings such as Menma (thin strips of pickled bamboo shoots) and boiled seasoned eggs.

 

Training Schedule and Fees

Udon Noodles

UDON NOODLES ARE MADE FROM WHEAT FLOUR, WATER, SALT, AND SOMETIMES A LITTLE BIT OF VINEGAR. THERE ARE ALSO DIFFERENT TYPES OF UDON NOODLES THAT USE ADDITIONAL INGREDIENTS IN VARIOUS COMBINATIONS THE TEXTURE IS TYPICALLY SOFT AND CHEWY, AND THE SIZE TENDS TO BE BIGGER THAN OF OTHER TYPES OF NOODLES, SUCH AS RAMEN OR SOBA.
Udon has a long history in Japan. There are many theories when people started eating Udon, but one thing we can be sure about is it has been around for hundreds of years in Japan. Over the years it has slowly evolved, and many variations of Udon emerged in different parts of Japan. Some of these regional Udon noodles got popular nationally, and a few of them even globally. The most famous and popular udon of all is called, “Sanuki Udon”. “Sanuki” is an ancient name for Kagawa prefecture where these noodles became popular. Typically, Sanuki udon tends to be thick in size and very chewy in texture. The color is white, and the length tends to be long. Some big restaurant chains featuring this type of udon have opened locations that grew in popularity overseas. Because of its unique texture, production of good udon noodle requires a process, called aging/resting to optimize the condition of dough.

Udon Dishes - From Basic to Popular

IN ADDITION TO REGIONAL UDON DISHES, THERE ARE CERTAIN GENERAL VARIETIES, WITH THE MOST BASIC ONES BEING AS FOLLOWS:

Kake Udon
Udon noodles served in hot soup, which is generally made from fish ingredients (dry sardine, kelp ) and kaeshi, which is typically a seasoned and aged soy sauce.

 

Zaru Udon
Udon noodles served cold with special dipping sauce. As this style of Udon noodles is typically chilled with ice, the texture becomes hard, which requires the noodles to be cooked longer than other types.

 

Kama-age Udon
Udon noodles served hot with special dipping sauce. Although typically Udon noodles are washed after being cooked to rub off starch from the surface, this type is served without washing because the noodles are served in the water they were cooked in. This also makes kama-age udon the quickest cooking udon type.

 

Bukkake Udon
This type of Udon noodles is served either cold or hot with a separate special sauce. Customers pour the sauce over the noodles and stir before eating. This is relatively new and popular for its simplicity.

 

In the Udon Training Course, you will learn how to make good Udon noodles, starting with understanding the ingredients: wheat, water and salt. Each step in the process of Udon making is taught through hands-on practice. You will also learn a proper usage of Yamato´s Udon noodle-making machines. The purpose of the course is to give you enough skills to feel confident serving Udon to  your customers.

 

The curriculum focuses on making healthy and additive-free soups and  sauces for Udon. After acquiring basic knowledge about the ingredients and how to use them, you will learn Yamato’s original Udon soup and sauce recipes.

 

Training Schedule and Fees

Soba Noodles

SOBA NOODLES HAVE BEEN AROUND IN JAPAN FOR A LONG TIME. SOBA ATTRACTED A WIDESPREAD POPULARITY IN THE EDO SOCIETY.
Among the dishes enjoyed by the people during the Edo period included broiled eel, sushi and tempura, but their consumption did not compare to that of soba and none of them were as widely and frequently eaten throughout the year. Soba was popular not only among the general public but also with the feudal lords. Judging from the fact that it made an appearance in a variety of literature including haikus and senryus (satirical poems), it is clear that soba had become pervasive and added an amusing element to the peoples’ lives.

Sobakiri, prepared by kneading buckwheat flour with water, came to be called soba for short. The noodle form of soba actually appeared before 1590 when Ieyasu Tokugawa was compelled to move to the Kanto region and took possession of the Edo Castle.

Waterwheel mills, which offered a revolutionary process to the manufacturing of flour products, became common during the Edo period. In addition to the increase in the planting of buckwheat crops under the Cultivation Promotion, a variety of factors such as the drastic growth in productivity due to the development of waterwheel mills and improvement in soba kneading technologies supported the foundation for the increased soba consumption.

Soba Dishes

IN ADDITION TO REGIONAL SOBA DISHES, VARIETIES OF CUT SOBA ARE AVAILABLE DEPENDING ON WHICH PART OF BUCKWHEAT SEED IS MADE INTO FLOUR.

White-coloured sarashina soba is produced by using refined flour made from the center part of the seeds.

By including more of the part closer to the husks, soba becomes darker. There are also special kinds of soba in which powdered tea or yuzu are added to the dough. It is interesting to see the different styles of craftsmanship used to make different varieties of soba. In addition to the cut soba, there is a number of ways to enjoy the flavors of buckwheat in Japan, including sobagaki (buckwheat dumplings) and oyaki (pan-fried buns).

 

In Yamato Noodle School Soba Course, you will learn how to make Soba noodles both manually and using a machine. Handmade Soba noodles may have better taste and texture, but they cost more and take more time to make than a machine-made Soba. Practical experience with both methods will help you understand the difference between them, so you can decide which one would be most appropriate for your shop.

 

You will also learn the proper way to make a good soup and sauce for Soba noodles. You will begin by preparing a stock with ingredients such as bonito and seaweed. With Yamato’s method, you can make additive-free and tasty traditional Soba soup and sauce that you will feel confident to serve to your customers.

Training Schedule and Fees